AIIM Expo Wraps Up

I really enjoy the AIIM Expo. It’s a great chance to see a lot of ECM vendors in one place and touch, feel and kick the tires of some of the software you only read about the rest of the year. Kudus to the AIIM and Questex staff on a great show. Although some people complain about the way Questex co-locates AIIM with other shows, I like cruising the show floor of the On Demand show. There’s just something awesome about seeing a machine the size of your living room produce bound books from a roll of paper and printers that can practically print billboards.

The best part of the AIIM show is the educational program. Hearing people share their experience with SharePoint, ECM, processes and projects energizes me. I always leave AIIM with a head full of ideas.

My favorite quote from the show was by John Stenbit, Former CIO, U.S. Dept. of Defense. He said “Our idea of content management is connecting something that needs to be shot to somebody with a weapon.

At the end of my presentation, I introduced this blog to the audience. After the presentation, I received a nice compliment from Karuana Gatimu who has a blog called SharePoint Strategist. Her blog has great information about SharePoint administration; I’d encourage you to visit.

Thanks to all who attended my presentation, see you next year.